GregoryCooper's Blog

thoughts from a Christ follower

Dealing with “Things”

Life is full of uncertainty right now. Things that I don’t understand, things that I cannot change or fix, things that I cannot control. So what am I to do? The choice seems to be less complicated than all of the things…I can dwell on my inability or I can trust in God’s ability.  
Seems to be an easy choice, but then I find myself wondering if and when God will move. Again I come to a crossroads, trust in his care or in my understanding of all the “things”. I am learning that trusting isn’t acting like I am happy with the way things are going, nor is it acting as if I blindly believe that I just need to wait a little longer for God to handle the “things” the way that I think that he should.  

Instead, trusting is believing that God is moving in the midst of all of the “things”…Carefully at work, for good that I may not understand on this side of life. I wish that I had all the answers, but it seems that the more I look for answers I only find more questions.  

 So how do I press on? Trust that there is more, this life is a great adventure but isn’t the final destination, it is a passage to eternity.  The creator of all things has me on his radar and is indeed moving “things”along according to plan. He loves me and knows about all of the “things” because he is with me each step of the way.  As we walk along, his whispers remind me that we are not there yet,  still a little ways to go, press on and trust me – I am taking care of all of the “things”.  

Matthew 6:25-34; Proverbs 3:5,6; Philippians 4:6,7; 2 Corinthians 4:16-18; Psalm 37:3-5, 23,24

May 27, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment