GregoryCooper's Blog

thoughts from a Christ follower

Going Through

I don’t know what you are going through today but I do know this – whatever you are going through you are going through. The difficulties of life can be overwhelming and may seem like they are going to last forever, however they will come to an end. I have found that it is vital to my spiritual and emotional health to remember that life is a process, an ongoing journey of transformation from what I am today to what I was created to be in Christ. The difficulties that we are going through are the very things that God is using to transform our lives that we might become complete in Christ, lacking nothing. James 1:2-4

As you go through, remember that you are not going through alone, God has not abandoned you but is right there with you. He loves you immensely and will provide everything that you need as he leads you through. Matthew 6:25-34 I would encourage you today to not give up but look up and press on. God has not forsaken you, he is at work. I often don’t understand why he allows us to go through certain things, but I do believe that if He never wastes our pain…it is part of the process of us learning to depend wholly upon him. 2 Corinthians 1:9

I know it is tough and yes I too, have found myself questioning God. But we can hold onto hope because we have a God who understands… He himself has gone through. He has experienced life just as we do and for the joy that was set before him, endured great difficulty. Philippians 2:6-10 He invites us to come boldly into his presence to find mercy and grace in our times of need. Hebrews 4:13-16; Isaiah 41:10

March 11, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

