GregoryCooper's Blog

thoughts from a Christ follower

Life goes so fast

Life goes so fast…I can’t believe it’s time to take another little girl to college. I noticed that she was looking more and more like her mom and growing into a beautiful young lady, but I didn’t realize that it was happening so fast. I didn’t want to let her grow up so fast…it was only yesterday that she was learning to roll over, crawl, walk, and talk. It seems like last week that I was teaching her to drive and now she is going to be driving onto her college campus.

I wish I could turn back the clock and protect her like a daddy should protect his little girl, but now I must trust her into the hands of her heavenly daddy. I know that he will take good care of her…I have prayed and asked Him to. Prayer is a necessity and an essential part of her continued growth in Christ…she is no longer just making little girl choices but instead will be faced with decisions that will determine her destinations.

Father God, protect her and guide her in your truth. My little girl is now a young woman, beautiful and brilliant, but no matter how grown up she gets she will always be my little girl. I don’t want to let her go, but I know that you have a plan for her and will lead her along the path. She is scared to step out on her own, allow her to sense your presence and give her comfort as if she was walking hand in hand with me. Help her to look to you just as she has looked up to me and found assurance in the smile of a father who loves her so very much.

August 28, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Loved this…

    Comment by Bevy | August 28, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

