GregoryCooper's Blog

thoughts from a Christ follower

He’s got it

I have to be honest, some days I wander how can this possibly work out?  How are we going to make it?  In these moments sometimes I get worried, frustrated, and discouraged…but I try not to stay there.  Instead of listening to the voices of doubt, I tune back in to the voice of Truth, the Scriptures.  There I hear Jesus saying, I am the author and finisher of your faith – turn your focus back to me and trust me, I got you.  Colossians 1:17 and Hebrews 1:3 tell us that He holds it all together – He is the sustainer of life.

Wow if I only could fully believe that – not that I don’t but I mean really – do I approach life as if I truly believe that its in His hands?  Do I live with a resolve that He is fully aware of every situation and is at work for His glory and my good?  I am trying to!  I can’t tell you how many times I have prayed, Lord I believe help my unbelief.

In Hebrews 12 we find the key to living with full assurance that, “He’s got it”.  It’s in verses 1- 3, it says to look to Jesus and consider Him – He has overcome death for us.  When we have those moments that doubts creep in and we wonder if we are going to make it we need to switch up our focus and remember that there is nothing that He can’t handle, He is working to finish the work that He has started in us.  He has a great plan and purpose for each one of us.  He has brought us in to a relationship with Him, reconciling us through His death on the cross, and has restored our hope through His resurrection!  Don’t give up, He’s got it!  Trust Him and learn to fully rely on God, He’s got the whole world in His hands.

January 4, 2013 - Posted by | discipleship, hope, Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

