GregoryCooper's Blog

thoughts from a Christ follower

Forget Not and Praise Him

I forget and I don’t remember if you told me if you forget things to…but I sure do:)…  Sometimes I attribute it to busyness, other times to I don’t know what.   Forgetfulness can really have an adverse effect on our faith.   I am learning that many times I don’t praise God the way I should because I forget his goodness.  In studying this past week for a message I read Psalms 103 …Verse two really stuck out to me.  “Let all that I am praise the LORD; may I never forget the good things he does for me.”   I forget things all the time, and many times I forget just how much God loves me and how good he is to me.   Here are a few of things that if I would remember, I would praise Him – maybe these reminders will help you to.

Highlights that we often forget:

He forgives us, heals us, redeems us, satisfies us with goodness, and renews our strength.  He is compassionate and full of mercy his love is without end.   He knows us, created us, and is still in control of all things.  It seems that when life becomes overwhelming and I begin to complain or question it is because I have forgotten these things about our good and gracious God.

Here is my suggestion – read this Psalm, underline the verses that mention the things that you forget the most (probably the things you question God about), and memorize those verses.  Let us all remember all that he has done and is doing for us —that we might praise him with all that we are.

May 29, 2012 - Posted by | discipleship

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

