GregoryCooper's Blog

thoughts from a Christ follower

Feeling all alone?

Let’s face it life is full of twists and turns and ups and downs.  The hard thing is when we feel like we are all alone in those tough spots. When those times come we must remember the presence of God. 

Throughout the Bible we read of God’s promise to be present with His people.  Here are a few of my favorites:

• Isaiah 43:1-10 don’t be afraid…I am with  you
• Dueteronomy 31:6, 8, 23 be strong and courageous…I am with you
• Joshua 1:9 don’t be discouraged…I am with you
•  Hebrews 13:5, 6 don’t covet … I will never leave you
• Romans 8:25 – 28 don’t worry …I am praying for you

Life is so different when we understand that as believers in Christ we are never alone.  We can face anything and  make it…honoring God with our decisions and actions.  I am going to work through taking one of these promises each day to learning more about trusting and resting in  God’s presence. 

April 17, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. We appreciate you for giving us every opportunity to dig into God’s word. I, too, will hone in on these promises daily! Thank you for your leadership and may God richly bless you!

    Comment by Deb | April 17, 2012 | Reply

  2. Yes, I have felt very alone lately with all I have been struggling with…..and feeling very defeated and discouraged, wondering if God really does love me and wondering what His purpose is for my life. I felt Him leading me to get into His Word this afternoon and He has been encouraging me, showing me what I need to be focusing on, and to let His Word soak into my mind and my heart. The verses you shared above from Deuteronomy were among those He led me to today….also Zephaniah 3:17, Isaiah 41:9, 10, 13, Proverbs 3:5 & 6, Romans 8:1 and 8:37, among others. Please pray these truths will burn into my heart and mind and transform me, so I will be the light to others He would have me be. Thanks for all your prayers and for all you do for us at Brightside, PG….God bless you.

    Comment by Becky Whittemore | April 17, 2012 | Reply

  3. Understanding this as a process and working through what that means…daily…..thank you…your constant dedication to serve others is appreciated for my own benefit and to those I love!! Pray for me to keep this in the forefront of my mind and to stay in the word to build the foundation of my biblical understanding on scripture. (seems logical but can get confused by other things) Keep blogging! Romans 8:25-28 has been perfect for me to remember that worry creates other feelings which create other feelings, etc. I love that He is praying for me when I don’t have a clue what to even pray for or about!

    Comment by Jill | April 19, 2012 | Reply

  4. Learning that “”””emotions and feelings are fickle taskmasters. They take a person from one high to the next, dropping them off in the desert in between with doubts and questions.”””” I just read (and stole!!) this from a blog I am following and found it directly tied in to why I have felt so tied up and unable to face anything. That is NOT where I want to be and NOT where I have to stay!! He wants me to read and realize and react to his promises that are clearly laid out in His word.

    Comment by Jill | April 19, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

