GregoryCooper's Blog

thoughts from a Christ follower

Learning to Lean 2

I am continuing to read Proverbs and in Chapter two I am understanding more about leaning on God —- trusting Him with all of my heart.  I am learning that when I am leaning on His wisdom instead of my understanding that I then have the strength and endurance to live in the minute instead of longing for the moments.  Instead of worry and discouragement that comes with my understanding of my circumstances, I can find peace and hope in a God who knows exactly where I am and what I need.

It is in His continual care that I find solace, and as I become more and more aware of His presence,  I find not only peace but also direction.  It starts with a decision to be propelled by faith instead of surrendering to being paralyzed by fear.  Faith comes as I gain more knowledge of Him – He is the source of wisdom and from Him flows knowledge and understanding.  He gives the victory, guards my life from sinful choices, and guides me into the paths that lead to life.

June 8, 2011 - Posted by | discipleship, hope, Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

