GregoryCooper's Blog

thoughts from a Christ follower

prayers and thoughts – amazed by God again

Thank you so very much for all your prayers!!!  Please continue to pray.

It is just a little after midnight and I am sitting here thinking about what the events of this day will bring.  I have about half of my last paper done and will try to stay up all night and finish it up.  Then I will have my Master’s Degree requirements completed.  Big accomplishment?  Maybe so, but small and pretty insignificant when it comes to the grand scheme of things.  Although I will have a hard earned Masters Degree, I am more amazed and thankful to be part of THE MASTER’S PLan.

God is at work in the lives of believers to guide and provide for them as they live for His glory…they will face many difficulties, but they will not be overcome, for Christ has overcome the world and all of its difficulties – He holds all the authority and the keys to life.  God is also at work in the lives of unbelievers – working to break up the hardness of their hearts, drawing them to himself and revealing to them their sin and it’s solution – the Savior, His Son Jesus.

Most amazing in my thoughts is that this God who is the Omnipotent, All Mighty, Sovereign Creator chooses to use me in His work to impact others by teaching the truth of His Word.  How can a holy righteous God use me with all of my weaknesses, short comings, and failures to accomplish anything at all?  Yet, through His love and  His amazing grace it seems if He will soon give me another assignment in His Work.  Ephesians 2:8-10 states that we are saved by Grace and created for good works, I surrender myself once again to whatever His will is for me and will follow wherever He leads me.

In just a few short hours Brightside Church will vote as to whether or not call me as their next Senior Pastor…wow, what an awesome opportunity.  It seems as if God has led us to this point and has also led the search team to us, so is it just a formality?  I don’t think so – this vote will define the direction of a number of lives that will impact and effect the kingdom work of God.  I am praying for God’s will to be done and God’s work to be accomplished in the lives of God’s people.

thanks for listening

greg

December 20, 2009 - Posted by | discipleship, hope, vision

1 Comment »

  1. This pretty much says it all bro.I know God is at work in your life. I really am excited to see this all play out.

    Comment by rebecca | December 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

